Staff Listings

Here is the staff directory of all National, Eastern, Central and Southern Region contact details. Some staff are on Skype if you would like to contact them through that channel.

Quick links:

Or download the Surf Life Saving New Zealand Organisational Structure (PDF)

National Staff

Paul Dalton - Chief Executive Officer

Chris Emmett - Chief Operations Officer

Email

paul.dalton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chris.emmett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0335

027 480 2239

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (704)

027 220 3226

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of SLSNZ

Responsibilities

Development and implementation of all sport, lifesaving, education and member development operations 

 

Patrick Teahan - Finance Manager

Rajal Middleton - Head of Commercial & Marketing 

Email

patrick.teahan@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

rajal.middleton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0376

027 220 9450

Mobile

027 457 1001

Responsibilities

Financial and office management

Responsibilities

Sponsorship and commercial relationships, marketing and brand

 

Allan Mundy - National Lifesaving Manager

Lewis McClintock - National Sport Manager

Email

allan.mundy@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

lewis.mcclintock@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (708)

027 245 2660

 

 

Mobile

 

027 239 5622

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of lifesaving 

 Responsibilities Management of Lifesaving Sport – Strategy, policy, budget, staff & volunteers for events, high performance and sport development

 

Brad O'Leary - National Education Manager

Melanie Louden - Media and Communications Manager

Email

brad.oleary@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

melanie.louden@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0325

021 517 161

Mobile

 



021 757 433

 

 

Responsibilities

Leading and delivering the Education Strategy for Surf Lifesaving New Zealand

Responsibilities

Media and communications support

 

Ross Merrett - Health, Safety, Welfare & Risk Manager

Jo Baker - Assistant Finance Manager

Email 

ross.merrett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

jo.baker@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (706)

021 475 137 

Direct Line

04 560 0377

Responsibilities 

Manage operational Health, Safety, Welfare and Risk across the organisation 

Responsibilities

Grants administrator, office management, financial management

 

Dr Mick Kearney - National Coastal Safety Manager

David Hickey - National Powercraft Officer

Email

mick.kearney@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

david.hickey@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

 

0508 SURF ED

021 190 8128

Direct Line

Mobile

09 524 6641

027 280 6420

Responsibilities

Developing and delivering the National Coastal Safety Strategy for Surf Lifesaving in New Zealand

Responsibilities

Management and distribution of inflatable rescue boats and rescue water craft

 

Mike Lord - Sport Development Officer

Belinda Slement - National Education Development Lead

Email

mike.lord@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

belinda.slement@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

 

03 384 4902

027 457 1025

Mobile

027 233 4014

Responsibilities

Support administration, technology and development of learning programmes for all areas of sport

Responsibilities

Lead the development and review of education programmes and resources

 

Anina Upton - Education Development Officer

Georgia McLaren - Website and Database Officer

Email

anina.upton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

georgia.mclaren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

 

027 422 0322

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0326

027 819 6130

 

Responsibilities

Assist with the development and production of member education programmes and resources for lifesaving

Responsibilities

Websites, membership/patrols database, and information management

 

Shelly Morris - Education Development Officer

Nathan Smith - Event Water Safety Officer

Email

shelly.morris@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

event.safety@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

021 242 3272

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (709)

027 555 5498

 

Responsibilities

Assist with the development and production of member education programmes and resources for lifesaving

Responsibilities

Event safety co-ordination

Sue Walker - Finance Officer

Teri Anderson - Fundraising Administrator

Email

sue.walker@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email teri.anderson@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

 04 560 0327

Direct Line

04 560 0334

 

 

Responsibilities

Administration and support for finance and office management

Responsibilities

Oversee donor database and manage donations and processing

 

Ariana Manning - Marketing Assistant

Jessica Cleland - Member Education Coordinator

Email

ariana.manning@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

jessica.cleland@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

021 190 5530

Direct Line

04 560 0367

 

 

Responsibilities

Provide assistance for internal and external organisation marketing campaigns

Responsibilities

Support the Member Education team in the
development of programmes, resources and training to members

 

Alan Coates - Event Logistics Officer

Tanya Hamilton - High Performance Sport Manager

Email

alan.coates@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

tanya.hamilton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061

027 479 6866

Mobile

027 947 2612

 

 

Responsibilities

Regional and National event logistics

Responsibilities

Oversee all aspects of the SLSNZ High Performance sport programme

Eastern Region staff

Chase Cahalane - Regional Manager, Eastern Region

Chaz Gibbons-Campbell - Lifesaving Manager

Email

chase.cahalane@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chaz.gibbons-campbell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (702)

027 975 565

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (701)

027 562 3337

 

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Lifesaving in the Eastern Region

 

Mark Inglis - Sport Manager

Poppy Crouch - Club Development Officer - Coromandel

Email

mark.inglis@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

poppy.crouch@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (703)

027 457 1021

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061

027 537 7233

Responsibilities

Sport, coaching and junior surf in the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Bay of Plenty/Coromandel area

 

Sonia Keepa - Club Development Officer - Gisborne/Tairawhiti

Talia Comp - Club Development Officer - Bay of Plenty

Email

sonia.keepa@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

talia.comp@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

06 868 9943 (725)

021 928 301

Direct Line

Mobile:

07 574 2061 (700)

021 190 1727

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Tairawhiti/Gisborne area

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Bay of Plenty area

Nicole Harris - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.eastern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (707)

TBC

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Eastern Region

Central Region staff

Charlie Cordwell - Regional Manager, Central Region

Troy Greenem - Sport Manager

Email

charlie.cordwell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

troy.greenem@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0336

027 557 1015

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0378

027 840 7322

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Central Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events  in the Central Region

 

Jackson Edwards - Lifesaving Manager

Joel Meuli - Club Development Officer - Taranaki

Email

jackson.edwards@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

joel.meuli@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile 

04 560 0328 

027 525 7222

Mobile

027 511 1026

Responsibilities

Lifesaving and education in the Central Region

Responsibilities

Support for Waitara, Fitzroy, East End, New Plymouth Old Boys, Opunake and Wanganui clubs

 

Debbie Moodie - Club Development Officer - Hawkes Bay

TBC - Capital Coast Club Development Officer +

Regional Education Coordinator

Email

debbie.moodie@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

 

Mobile 

027 421 3506

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0370

027 450 9778

Responsibilities

Support for Westshore, Ocean Beach Kiwi, Waimarama and Pacific clubs

Responsibilities

Support for Himatangi, Foxton, Levin-Waitarere, Otaki, Paekakariki, Titahi Bay, Riversdale, Maranui, Lyall Bay and Worser Bay. Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Central Region

 

Southern Region staff

Stu Bryce - Regional Manager, Southern Region

TBC - Sport Manager

Email

stu.bryce@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

 

Mobile

Direct Line

027 557 1012

03 384 4902

Mobile

Direct Line

 

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events in the Christchurch and Tasman areas

 

Chris Jeffery - Lifesaving Manager

Felix Cook - Club Development Officer - Otago/Southland

Email

chris.jeffery@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

felix.cook@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

Direct Line

027 457 1010

03 384 4902

Direct Line

Mobile

03 474 6361

021 022 08310

Responsibilities

Lifesaving in the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Support for clubs in the Otago and Southland areas (Warrington, St Kilda, St Clair, Brighton, Kaka Point, Oreti clubs)

 

Caitlin Ruddle - Regional Education Coordinator

Luke Smith - Club Development Officer - Christchurch

Email

education.southern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

luke.smith@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 680 3756

 

Direct Line

Mobile

03 384 4902

021 190 1432

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Support for clubs in the Canterbury areas (Taylors Mistake, Sumner, Waikuku Beach, North Beach, New Brighton, South Brighton, Waimairi, Spencer Park clubs)