Staff Listings

Here is the staff directory of all National, Eastern, Central and Southern Region contact details. Some staff are on Skype if you would like to contact them through that channel. Usernames are firstname.lastname.surflifesaving

Quick links:

National Staff

Paul Dalton - Chief Executive Officer

Adam Wooler - Chief Operations Officer

Email

paul.dalton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

adam.wooler@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0335

027 480 2239

PaulDalton_2016

Mobile

021 500 279

TBC

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of SLSNZ

Responsibilities

Development and implementation of all sport, lifesaving, education and member development operations 

 

Matt Warren - Senior Executive

Rajal Middleton - Commercial Manager

Email

matt.warren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

rajal.middleton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0327

027 475 7323

 MattWarren_2016

Mobile

027 457 1001

TBC

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of grants, fundraising activities and development projects

Responsibilities

Sponsorship and commercial relationships, marketing and brand

 

Patrick Teahan - Finance Manager

Mike Trim -  Business Development Manager

Email

patrick.teahan@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

mike.trim@surflifesaving.org.nz 

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0376

027 220 9450

TBC

Mobile

 

027 576 7000

MikeTrim_2016

Responsibilities

Financial and office management

Responsibilities

Business development, commercial management of the SLSNZ high performance programme - national teams and commercial support for Regional Managers

 

Allan Mundy - Lifesaving Services and Education Manager

Mike Lord - Sport Manager

Email

allan.mundy@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

mike.lord@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (708)

027 245 2660

AllanMundy_2016

Mobile



027 457 1025

 

 

 MikeLord_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of lifesaving and public education programmes

Responsibilities

Management of all things surf sport - events, high performance and sport development (including coaches, surf officials)

 

Alana McIsaac - Media and Communications Manager

Belinda Slement - Member Development Manager

Email 

alana.mcisaac@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

belinda.slement@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 515 7157

Alana Mc Isaac _2018

Mobile 

027 233 4014

BelindaSlement_2016

Responsibilities 

Media and communications support

Responsibilities

Management of all member development programmes, both surf sport and lifeguarding. Management of BP Leaders for life programme. 

 

Jo Baker - Finance Officer

Ross Merrett - Sport Development Officer

Email

jo.baker@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

ross.merrett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

04 560 0377

JoBaker_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (706)

021 475 137 

 TBC

Responsibilities

Grants administrator, office management, financial management

Responsibilities

Manage the development and implementation of key sport projects and assist with event logistics

 

Natalie Hoare - Schools Education Development Manager

Georgia McLaren - Website and Database Administrator

Email

natalie.hoare@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

georgia.mclaren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

 

04 560 0332
0508 SURF ED

NatalieHoare_2017

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0326

027 819 6130

 GeorgiaMcLaren_2016

Responsibilities

Supervision and development of schools education programmes, including Beach Ed and Surf to Schools.

Responsibilities

Websites, membership/patrols database, and information management

 

David Hickey - Rescue Asset Manager

Nathan Smith - Event Safety Co-ordinator

 

Email

david.hickey@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

event.safety@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

09 524 6641

027 280 64201

DaveHickey_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (709)

027 555 5498

 

NathanSmith_2016

Responsibilities

Inflatable rescue boats: gear support and training

Responsibilities

Event safety co-ordination

Jessica Cleland - Administration Officer

Email

jessica.cleland@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

 

04 560 0367

 

TBC

Responsibilities

Administration and support for finance, fundraising and office management


Eastern Region staff

Chris Emmett - Regional Manager, Eastern Region

Chase Cahalane - Lifesaving Manager

Email

chris.emmett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chase.cahalane@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (704)

027 457 1023

ChrisEmmett_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (702)

021 975 565

TBC

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Lifesaving in the Eastern Region

 

Scott Bicknell - Interim Sport Manager

Chaz Gibbons-Campbell - Club and Membership Development Officer

Email

scott.bicknell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chaz.gibbons-campbell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (703)

027 327 7339

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (701)

027 562 3337

ChazGibbonsCampbell_2016

Responsibilities

Sport, coaching and junior surf in the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Bay of Plenty/Coromandel area

 

Renee Wikaire - Club Support Manager

TBC - Administrator

Email

renee.wikaire@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

eastern.region@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

06 868 9943 (725)

027 963 9189

ReneeWikaire_2016

Direct Line

07 574 2061 (700)

Responsibilities

Club support for the Gisborne/Tairāwhiti area

Responsibilities

Administration support for Eastern Region staff

Sarah Mortimer - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.eastern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (707)

027 457 1019

SarahMortimer_2017

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Eastern Region

Central Region staff

Charlie Cordwell - Regional Manager, Central Region

Richard Whinham - Sport Manager

Email

charlie.cordwell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

richard.whinham@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0336

027 557 1015

CharlieCordwell_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0378

027 583 3228

RichieWhinham_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Central Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events  in the Central Region

 

Netta Cagney - Lifesaving Manager

Joel Meuli - Club Support Officer

Email

netta.cagney@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

joel.meuli@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile 

04 560 0328 

027 844 6758

TBC

Mobile

027 511 1026

TBC

Responsibilities

Lifesaving and education in the Central Region

Responsibilities

Support for Waitara, Fitzroy, East End, New Plymouth Old Boys, Opunake and Wanganui clubs

 

Debbie Moodie - Club Support Officer

Email

debbie.moodie@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 421 3506

DebbieMoodie_2017

Responsibilities

Support for Westshore, Ocean Beach Kiwi, Waimarama and Pacific clubs

Southern Region staff

Stu Bryce - Regional Manager, Southern Region

Scotty Roberts - Sport Manager

Email

stu.bryce@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

scotty.roberts@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 557 1012

StuBryce_2016

Mobile

027 557 1013

ScottyRoberts_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events in the Christchurch and Tasman areas

 

TBC - Lifesaving and Education Manager

Maddy Crawford - Club Support Officer

Email


Email

maddy.crawford@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

 

Direct Line

Mobile

03 474 6361

027 858 1481

MaddyCrawford_2017

Responsibilities

Lifesaving and education in the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Support for clubs in the Otago and Southland areas (Warrington, St Kilda, St Clair, Brighton, Kaka Point, Oreti clubs)

 

Caitlin Ruddle - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.southern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 680 3756

CaitlinRuddle_2016

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Southern Region