Staff Listings

Here is the staff directory of all National, Eastern, Central and Southern Region contact details. Some staff are on Skype if you would like to contact them through that channel.

Quick links:

Or download the Surf Life Saving New Zealand Organisational Structure (PDF)

National Staff

Paul Dalton - Chief Executive Officer

Adam Wooler - Chief Operations Officer

Email

paul.dalton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

adam.wooler@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0335

027 480 2239

Mobile

021 500 279

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of SLSNZ

Responsibilities

Development and implementation of all sport, lifesaving, education and member development operations 

 

Matt Warren - Senior Executive

Rajal Middleton - Commercial Manager

Email

matt.warren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

rajal.middleton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0327

027 475 7323

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mobile

027 457 1001

TBC

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of grants, fundraising activities and development projects

Responsibilities

Sponsorship and commercial relationships, marketing and brand

 

Patrick Teahan - Finance Manager

David Hickey - National Powercraft Officer

Email

patrick.teahan@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

david.hickey@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0376

027 220 9450

TBC

Direct Line

Mobile

 

09 524 6641

027 280 6420

 

 

Responsibilities

Financial and office management

Responsibilities

Inflatable rescue boats: gear support and training

 

Allan Mundy - National Lifesaving Manager

Mike Lord - National Sport Manager

Email

allan.mundy@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

mike.lord@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (708)

027 245 2660

Mobile



027 457 1025

 

 

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of lifesaving and public education programmes

Responsibilities

Management of all things surf sport - events, high performance and sport development (including coaches, surf officials)

 

Alana McIsaac - Media and Communications Manager

Belinda Slement - National Member Education Manager

Email 

alana.mcisaac@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

belinda.slement@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 515 7157

Mobile 

027 233 4014

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responsibilities 

Media and communications support

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of all member education and leadership programmes 

 

Jo Baker - Assistant Finance Manager

Ross Merrett - Health, Safety, Welfare & Risk Manager

Email

jo.baker@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

ross.merrett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

04 560 0377

 

 

 

 

 

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (706)

021 475 137 

 

 

 

 

 

Responsibilities

Grants administrator, office management, financial management

Responsibilities

Manage operational Health, Safety, Welfare and Risk across the organisation 

 

TBC - National Community Education Manager

Daniel Lee - Coastal Safety Officer

Email

 

Email

daniel.lee@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

 

0508 SURF ED

Mobile

021 190 5280

Responsibilities

Oversee the development and delivery of a national community education strategy

Responsibilities

To ensure the effective delivery of key aspects of the SLSNZ Coastal Risk Research & Implementation Plan

 

TBC - Sport Development Officer

Georgia McLaren - Website and Database Officer

Email

TBC

Email

georgia.mclaren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile:

 

TBC

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0326

027 819 6130

 

Responsibilities

TBC

Responsibilities

Websites, membership/patrols database, and information management

 

Alan Coates - Event Logistics Officer

Nathan Smith - Event Water Safety Officer

 

Email

alan.coates@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

event.safety@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061

027 479 6866

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (709)

027 555 5498

 

Responsibilities

Event logistics and equipment co-ordination

Responsibilities

Event safety co-ordination

 

Shelley Morris - Education Development Officer

Jessica Cleland - National Office Administrator

Email

shelley.morris@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

jessica.cleland@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

021 242 3272

Direct Line

04 560 0367

 

 

Responsibilities

Assist with the development and production of member education programmes and resources

Responsibilities

Administration and support for finance, fundraising and office management

Eastern Region staff

Chris Emmett - Regional Manager, Eastern Region

Chase Cahalane - Lifesaving Manager

Email

chris.emmett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chase.cahalane@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (704)

027 457 1023

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (702)

021 975 565

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Lifesaving in the Eastern Region

 

Scott Bicknell - Interim Sport Manager

Chaz Gibbons-Campbell - Club & Member Development Officer - Coromandel

Email

scott.bicknell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chaz.gibbons-campbell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (703)

027 327 7339

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (701)

027 562 3337

Responsibilities

Sport, coaching and junior surf in the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Bay of Plenty/Coromandel area

 

Renee Wikaire - Club & Member Development Officer - Tairawhiti

Talia Comp - Club & Member Development Officer - Bay of Plenty

Email

renee.wikaire@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

talia.comp@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

06 868 9943 (725)

027 963 9189

Direct Line

Mobile:

07 574 2061 (700)

021 190 1727

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Tairawhiti/Gisborne area

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Bay of Plenty area

Sarah Mortimer - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.eastern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (707)

027 457 1019

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Eastern Region

Central Region staff

Charlie Cordwell - Regional Manager, Central Region

Richard Whinham - Sport Manager

Email

charlie.cordwell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

richard.whinham@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0336

027 557 1015

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0378

027 583 3228

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Central Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events  in the Central Region

 

Netta Cagney - Lifesaving Manager

Joel Meuli - Club Support Officer

Email

netta.cagney@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

joel.meuli@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile 

04 560 0328 

027 844 6758

Mobile

027 511 1026

TBC

Responsibilities

Lifesaving and education in the Central Region

Responsibilities

Support for Waitara, Fitzroy, East End, New Plymouth Old Boys, Opunake and Wanganui clubs

 

Debbie Moodie - Club Support Officer

Email

debbie.moodie@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 421 3506

Responsibilities

Support for Westshore, Ocean Beach Kiwi, Waimarama and Pacific clubs

Southern Region staff

Stu Bryce - Regional Manager, Southern Region

Scotty Roberts - Sport Manager

Email

stu.bryce@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

scotty.roberts@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 557 1012

Mobile

027 557 1013

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events in the Christchurch and Tasman areas

 

Chris Jeffery - Lifesaving Manager

Maddy Crawford - Club Support Officer

Email

chris.jeffery@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

maddy.crawford@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 457 1010

Direct Line

Mobile

03 474 6361

027 858 1481

Responsibilities

Lifesaving in the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Support for clubs in the Otago and Southland areas (Warrington, St Kilda, St Clair, Brighton, Kaka Point, Oreti clubs)

 

Caitlin Ruddle - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.southern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 680 3756

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Southern Region