National Sport committee appointments made

Posted by Melanie Louden on Tuesday, December 18, 2018

National Sport committee appointments made

Dave Shanks has been re-appointed to the National Sport Committee and Nigel Cox joins the committee for the first time.

A bit about Nigel:  Nigel brings an extensive history across most streams in Surf Sport from being a competitor, high performance programs to CE of Surf BOP and Business development managers for SLSNZ from 2006 to 2010. 

Hirata Titcombe has been co-opted onto the NSC and brings a board range of strategic and tactical skills and experience to the committee.

Full National Sport Committee is:

  • Wayne Franich – Northern / ILS Sport Commission Delegate
  • Mike Lord – SLSNZ Sport Manager
  • Nigel Cox – Appointed
  • Scott McAlister - Appointed
  • Craig Todd – Southern
  • Dion Williams – Eastern
  • Dave Shanks – Appointed
  • Todd Velvin – Central
  • Hirata Titcombe 

For more information, please contact:

Mike Lord, National Sport Manager
Mobile 027 457 1025 


« Previous Article Next Article »