ISRC Officials appointed

Thursday, 18 May 2017

Surf Life Saving New Zealand is pleased to announce its appointed officials for the 2017 International Surf Rescue Challenge at Mount Maunganui from November 30 to December 3.

Event Management Committee:
Event Manager- Ross Merrett
Event Referee- Wayne Franich
Event Safety Officer- Roydon Woodcock

Support Personnel:
Technical Advisor- Brian Velvin
Gear & Equipment Coordinator- Alan Coates
Powercraft Coordinator- Dave Hickey
Results Manager- Joss Urbahn
Results Assistant- Sue Cochrane
Competition Appeals Committee- Brian Velvin
Competition Appeals Committee- Greg Allum
Competition Appeals Committee- Melanie Oettie
Competition Appeals Committee- Mike Martin
Competitor Liaison- Denis Cooksley
Competitor Liaison- Peter Connell
Announcer- Phil McGibbon
Announcer- Todd Velvin
Announcer- Michael Clarke

Ocean Officials:
Starter- Duncan McKenzie
Check Starter- Harley McLaughlin
Marshall- Greg Rieger
Marshall- Robin Carr
Recorder- Val Morrison
Chief Judge- Johnny Clough
Finish Judge- Dave Shanks
Judge- Bernie Limbrick
Judge- John Chapman
Judge- Val Connell
Judge- Tania Ahrens
Video Judge- Trina Wills
Video Judge- Coirle Bradding
Course Judge- Jo Miller
Course Judge- Kathryn Stewart

Beach Officials:
Starter- Denis Trembath
Check Starter- Nick Williams
Marshall- Teri Anderson
Marshall- Nat Perkins
Recorder- Doris Coates
Chief Judge- Debbie Hutchings
Finish Judge- Ross Edwards
Judge- Tom Burges
Judge- Peter Davis
Judge- Sonya van Keimpema
Judge- Leah Blincoe
Video Judge- Denise Bracken
Video Judge- Michelle Richardson




For more information, please contact:

Ross Merrett, Sport Development Officer, SLSNZ
Phone (07) 574 2061 or 021 475 137