2016 Capital Coast Awards of Excellence finalists named

Posted by SLSNZ Media on Thursday, May 12, 2016

The Capital Coast  region is getting set to celebrate the Surf Life Saving season and its members' achievements at this year's awards ceremony.

The 2016 Capital Coast Awards of Excellence will be held at the Plimmerton Boating Club in Karehana Bay from 6.30pm on Saturday May 21.

Congratulations to all of the award finalists...


U19 Lifeguard of Year
• Felix Crowe, Otaki
• Brianna Norris, Paekakariki
• Keely Saunders, Titahi Bay
• John Tuia, Maranui
• Keegan Barnett-Bates, Lyall Bay

Lifeguard of the Year
• Elyse Robert, Paekakariki
• Jeff Chapman, Titahi Bay
• Isacc Hyde, Otaki
• John Tuia, Maranui
• Lizzy Baty, Palmerston North
• Louise Brett, Worser Bay
• Lewis Clareburt, Lyall Bay

Surf Official of the Year
• Teri Anderson, Paekakariki
• Tracey Reynolds, Maranui

Volunteer of the Year
• Matt Warren, Paekakariki
• Justine Fleming, Otaki
• Andrew Bates, Lyall Bay

Sports Team of the Year
• Titahi Bay U23 Women's Boat Crew
• Lyall Bay U16 Women's Surf Team
• Paekakariki Open Women's Boat Crew

Sportsperson of the Year
• Ishmael Perkins - Banse, Maranui
• Shane Radovanovich, Paekakariki
• Marty McDowell, Titahi Bay
• Hayley Cox, Lyall Bay

U19 Sportsperson of the Year
• Ishmael Perkins, Maranui
• Alaynah Bettany, Lyall Bay
• Tess Allen, Paekakariki

Coach of the Year
• Shane Radovanovich, Paekakariki
• Chris Mark, Maranui
• Craig Jones, Lyall Bay

Instructor of the Year
• Sam Richardson, Lyall Bay
• Isaac Hyde, Otaki
• Geoffrey McDonnell, Maranui
• Hollie Dunce, Paekakariki

Rescue of the Year
• Capital Coast Callout Squad
• Titahi Bay SLSC
• Event Lifeguards - Capital Classic Ocean Swim

For more information, please contact:

Richard Whinham, SLSNZ Regional Programmes and Services Manager
richard.whinham@surflifesaving.org.nz or 0275 833 228

« Previous Article Next Article »