2016 Zespri Gisborne Tairāwhiti Awards of Excellence finalists

Thursday, 2 June 2016

Gisborne is getting set to celebrate the Surf Life Saving season and its members' achievements at this year's awards ceremony.

The 2016 Zespri Gisborne/Tairāwhiti Awards of Excellence will be held at the Gisborne-Tatapouri Sports Fishing Club on Friday July 8 from 5.30pm and include a live music performance by Paora Anderson.

Tickets will be available through your club administrator from Monday June 6. 

Congratulations to all of the award finalists…

Lifesaving Award Finalists

Jack Virtue (Wainui)
Michelle Mitchell (Waikanae)
Chris Niven (Midway)
Jonty Low (Wainui)
Connor Mitchell (Waikanae)
Diego Pedrioli (Midway)
John Minogue (Wainui)
Andrew Shelton (Midway)
Miriam Allan (Wainui)
Calum Wilson (Waikanae)
Maddie Reid, Sam Teteina, Tyler Birmingham, Jaimee Fisher, DJ Malone and Rocky Hall (Midway)

Sports Award Finalists

Sue Quilter (Wainui)
Matt Scott (Midway)
Nigel Hope (Waikanae)
Cory Hutchings (Waikanae)
Dion Williams (Wainui)
Brooke Willock (Waikanae)
Saffi Vette (Wainui)
Michael Pickett (Waikanae)
Laura Pickett (Waikanae)
Michael Proffit (Waikanae)
Casie Fyall (Waikanae)
Matt Scott (Midway)
Zach Ferkins (Waikanae)
Cory Taylor (Midway)
Olivia Corrin (Midway)
Laura Quilter (Wainui)
Debbie Hutchings (Waikanae)
Wainui A Men's U19 Canoe Crew
Waikanae Men's U19 Canoe Crew

For more information please contact Club Development Officer Renee Wikaire on 027 963 9189 or email