2015 BP Leaders for Life candidates announced

Monday, 27 April 2015

Surf Life Saving New Zealand is pleased to announce our 2015 BP Leaders for Life candidates.

The programme kicks-off with the first Central-Southern workshop in Wellington on June 6-7 followed by the Northern-Eastern workshop in Auckland from June 13-14. Each region will participate in three workshops, concluding in August.

Surf Life Saving New Zealand Member Development Manager Belinda Slement says some small changes have been made to the delivery of the programme.

"Last year we had a few guest speakers who were very well received by our candidates so this year we will have key note speakers involved in every workshop. We will once again include the use of TMS Personal Profiling on each of our candidates as this was also a huge success for last year's leadership group," she says.

The 2015 BP Leaders for Life candidates are as follows:

Central Region:
• Rebecca Busing, East End
• Lisa Cox, East End
• Anna Beavis, Fitzroy,
• Eilish Hurley, New Plymouth Old Boys
• Rhys Clarke, New Pymouth Old Boys
• Mac Hepburn, Riversdale
• Tessa Dever, Ocean Beach Kiwi
• Sam Richardson, Lyall Bay

Southern Region:
• Frederick Michael, Oreti
• Owen West, Oreti
• Alex Sutherland, Brighton
• Hannah Laughton, Waimairi
• Maia Smith, Waimairi
• Sam Blackmore, Waimairi
• Sarah Growcott, Waikuku
• Pania Watson, Waikuku

Eastern Region:
• Steph Peploe, Pauanui
• Ellena Regan, Waihi
• Eden Bray, Whangamata
• Chaz Gibbons, Whiritoa
• Hamish Smith, Papamoa

• Sam Walters, Mairangi Bay
• Kathryn Frankom-Burgess, United North Piha

Congratulations to all those selected.

To view some of the 2014 success stories, please click here

For more information on BP Leaders for Life, click here or contact SLSNZ Member Development Manager Belinda Slement on (04) 560- 0371 or email