National Lifeguard School Instructors and Mentors announced

Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Surf Life Saving New Zealand is pleased to announce the team of Instructors and Mentors that have been selected for this season's National Lifeguard Schools.

The National Lifeguard School is our highest surf lifesaving course in which candidates gain their Advanced Lifeguard Award.

SLSNZ Member Development Manager Belinda Slement says the calibre of instructors and mentors that applied this year made the selection process very difficult.

"The team selected for this year's schools demonstrate a high level of club and regional involvement, experience and leadership. With this great team and our strong candidates this year, we expect the National Lifeguard School to offer a high level of learning and lifeguard development," she says.


Gavin Mason, St Clair
James Bray, Whangamata
David Pontin, Palmerston North
Paul Carlyon, Otaki
Adam Fraser, Fitzroy
Nick Mulcahy, Titahi Bay
Seth McPhee, Brighton


Nathan Smith, Papamoa
David Clarke, Palmerston North
Martine Smith, Pauanui
Emily Jones, Taylors Mistake/St Clair

Congratulations to all those selected.

To see a list of this year's National Lifeguard School participants, click here.

For more information please contact: 

Lisa Honeybone, Media & Communications Specialist, SLSNZ
Phone 09 303 9335 or 0276 488 823