Hawke's Bay Awards of Excellence results

Posted by SLSNZ Media on Monday, June 2, 2014

Congratulations to all the winners following the Hawke's Bay Awards of Excellence. The celebration of surf lifesaving was held on Saturday June 1 at the Taradale RSA.

The award recipients are as follows:

Junior Surf

10 /11 yrs Female: Charlotte Minor, Westshore
10/11 yrs Male: Sam Horsefield, Westshore
Maude Russell Cup - Top Jnr Surf Club: Westshore
Angus Russell - Top Jnr Surf Female: Hana Tia Ross, Westshore
Andresen Memorial - Top Jnr Surf Male: Sean Gourley, Westshore
Metropolitan Life - Outstanding Sportsmanship Junior Surf: Mahina Ross, Westshore
Outstanding Contribution to Junior Surf: Neil Galland, Westshore

Points Trophies from HB Champs

Pania Cup - Open Women's Aggregate Points at HB Champs: Westshore
Pacific Shield- Open Men's Aggregate Points at HB Champs: Westshore
Allan Christie Trophie -Hawke's Bay Pennant - Most Points Overall at HB Champs: Westshore
Canterbury Trophy: Westshore
Welsh Ladies Trophy (OW Ski Race): Larissa Cowlrick, Westshore
Atherfold Cup (OM Surf Race): Bertie Bassett-Foss, Waimarama
London Trophy (OM Taplin ): Ocean Beach Kiwi
Paekakariki Shield (OW Taplin): Westshore
Russell Cup (U19 M Taplin): Waimarama
Burt Cup (U19 W Taplin): Westshore
JJE Memorial Cup (U16M Taplin): Waimarama
U16W Taplin: Westshore

Sport Trophies - Overall/General

Most Outstanding Beach Athlete - Male: Robert Bailey, Westshore
Most Outstanding Beach Athlete - Female: Katie O'Malley, Westshore
Legend Ironwoman - All Ages: Larissa Cowlric, Westshore
Humes Cup - Most Improved Athlete : Bertie Bassett-Foss, Waimarama

Lifeguarding Awards and Trophies:

Top 3 Patrollers - Ocean Beach Kiwi: Jasper Marra, Maia Ihimaera & Meg Barclay
Top 3 Patrollers - Waimarama: Kennedy McIntosh, Benjamin Morgan & Kieran Morgan
Top 3 Patrollers - Pacific: Kelly Sunnex, Angela Sunnex & Ryan Gordon
Top 3 Patrollers - Westshore: Taine Williams, Brian Quirk & Kassie Avison
Top Patrol Captain - Ocean Beach Kiwi: Jacob Crawley
Top Patrol Captain - Waimarama: James Laver
Top Patrol Captain - Westshore: Trina Wills
Top Patrol Captain - Pacific: Kelly Sunnex
Outstanding Contribution to Power Craft: Ben Cross, Waimarama
Bart Dennehy Trophy - Most Surf Awards and Surf Instructors awards: Westshore
Innovation of the year: Pacific SLSC
Life Member Cup (Sportsperson of the Year): Bertie Bassett-Foss, Waimarama
Dickson Cup Sports team of the Year: Westshore U21 IRB Team (Taylor Dick & Ryan Ennor)
Coach of the Year Trophy: Ben Cross, Waimarama
Surf Official of the Year: Denys Carpenter, Pacific
Volunteer of the Year - Durrand Cup: Pilar Kruger, Ocean Beach Kiwi
Instructor of the Year: Jess Bennett, Ocean Beach Kiwi
Lifeguard of the Year - Tremains Shield: Jacob Crawley, Ocean Beach Kiwi
Club of the Year: Waimarama
Distinguished Service award: Kim Nilsson
Distinguished Service award: Barry Coleman

Media coverage- Hawkes Bay Today: http://m.nzherald.co.nz/hawkes-bay-today/news/article.cfm?c_id=1503462&objectid=11265984 

« Previous Article Next Article »