New SLSNZ Chairman announced

Monday, 21 October 2013

Surf Life Saving New Zealand is pleased to announce that Geoff Hamilton has been elected as the Chairman of SLSNZ for the coming year. Brent Warner has been elected as the Deputy Chairman.

The new Board held its first full meeting yesterday (Sunday October 20) at which time the new Chairman was elected.

Of the two new Independent Directors, one needs to hold a one year term and the other, a two year term. This also needed to be established at the Board meeting in order to put into place the necessary rotation process.

Trevor Taylor has volunteered to take the one year term, ending at the completion of the 2014 AGM and so his position will come up for Board Appointments Panel selection prior to the 2014 AGM, for which he is eligible for re-appointment. 

Graham Crombie therefore has the two year term, ending at the completion of the 2015 AGM.

We congratulate the whole Board and wish them well for the year ahead.

The full board consists of:

  • Geoff Hamilton (Chairman)
  • Brent Warner (Deputy Chairman)
  • Warwick Bell
  • Graham Crombie
  • Andrew Lancaster
  • Joe Pope
  • Trevor Taylor
  • Colin Weatherall

For more information, please contact:

Lisa Honeybone, Media & Communications Specialist, SLSNZ
Phone 09 303 9335 or 0276 488 823