SLSNZ Chairman announces NZ Teams

Friday, 5 July 2013

Dear Members,

I am pleased to announce the following members have been selected for the New Zealand team and the New Zealand Under 20 team to represent Surf Life Saving New Zealand at the 2013 International Surf Rescue Challenge.

The competition will be held in Onjuku, Japan from September 19-23.

New Zealand Team:

  • Lisa Carrington, Mount Maunganui LS
  • Devon Halligan, Midway SLSC
  • Chanel Hickman, Mairangi Bay SLSC
  • Natalie Peat, Papamoa SLSC
  • Danielle McKenzie, Mairangi Bay SLSC
  • Natasha Hind, Lyall Bay SLSC
  • Andy McMillan, St Clair SLSC
  • Max Beattie, Omanu SLSC
  • Paul Cracroft-Wilson, Fitzroy SLSC
  • Nick Malcolm, Mairangi Bay SLSC
  • Chris Moors, Red Beach SLSC
  • Liam O'Loughlin, Taylors Mistake SLSC

Management Team:

  • Scott Bartlett, Coach
  • Mark Weatherall, Team Manager
  • Jason Pocock, Assistant Coach
  • Susan Pirret, Physio

Under 20 Team:

  • Ben Cochrane, Omanu SLSC
  • Ben Johnston, Papamoa SLSC
  • Andrew Trembath, St Clair SLSC
  • Jack Manners, Lyall Bay SLSC
  • Jake Hurley, Red Beach SLSC
  • Daniel Hart, Papamoa SLSC
  • Katie Wilson, Mt Maunganui LS
  • Jasmine Smith, Wainui SLSC
  • Karina Radley, Mt Maunganui LS
  • Jess Miller, Mt Maunganui LS
  • Olivia Eaton, Mt Maunganui LS
  • Carina Doyle, St Clair SLSC

Management Team:

  • Brent Wilson, Team Manager
  • Kurt Wilson, Coach
  • Jonelle Quane, Assistant Coach
  • Mike Ellis, Physio

Congratulations to all of the athletes that have been selected.




Michael Bassett-Foss

View the official media releas here.