Taranaki Development Squads Named

Posted by Administrator on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Surf Life Saving New Zealand is pleased to announce athletes who have been selected for U14 and U16 Taranaki Development Squads. 

The development of young athletes is important for the future success of surf sport in the area. Taranaki has held the Open Surf League title for a record four years in a row and the Taranaki clubs have identified a need for development in the junior age groups to ensure that this proud history of success continues.

U14 Development Squad

  • Coach- Byron Reid
  • Daniel Barron NPOB
  • Brodie Lilley NPOB
  • Jack Dingle NPOB
  • Zac Reid NPOB
  • Abe Larsen Fitzroy
  • Max McCullum Fitzroy
  • Liam Matuku Fitzroy
  • Reef Robinson East End
  • Bodie Malley East End
  • Keegan Joe NPOB
  • Tayla Murray NPOB
  • Jessica Tarrant East End
  • Bailee Bruckner NPOB
  • Megan Wheeler Fitzroy
  • Maisie Lundon-Moore Fitzroy
  • Maya Dickson NPOB
  • Isabella Kelly East End
  • Frances Nicholls East End
  • Aimee Daniels NPOB
  • Natalie Walsh Fitzroy
  • Grace Coomber Fitzroy

U16 Development Squad

  • Coach- Kent Fraser
  • Javon McCullum East End
  • Zac Howarth East End
  • Isaac Hardie Boys NPOB
  • Thomas Cole Fitzroy
  • Eliot Lundon Moore Fitzroy
  • Talor Owen NPOB 
  • Michael Watts Fitzroy
  • Lauhlan Stevens NPOB
  • Mitchell O'Neill Fitzroy
  • Jenna Barrett NPOB
  • Keely O'Keeffe Fitzroy
  • Cassie Wilson Fitzroy
  • Sinaed Malley East End
  • Olivia Eaton NPOB
  • Emma Daniels NPOB
  • Ariana Kereopa Fitzroy
  • Amy Barron NPOB
  • Lily Dingle NPOB


« Previous Article Next Article »