

AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

2023 SERVICE AWARDS













INTRODUCTION

The Surf Life Saving National Awards of Excellence recognises the contribution of our amazing members from the grass roots of Surf Life Saving during the 2022/2023 season.

We are delighted to announce this year's SLSNZ Awards Of Excellence Service Award recipients.

We are incredibly proud and grateful for all that you do and achieve. The contribution you make to Surf Life Saving, your clubs and communities is outstanding - even more so because you do this as volunteers!

Congratulations to all of our Service Award recipients.

SERVICE AWARDS

Holders of the Surf Life Saving New Zealand Service Award have given outstanding service to Surf Life Saving at club, regional, or national level over a period of years.



NORTHERN REGION



Adam McKernan Ruakākā SLSP



Andrew Forsythe Ruakākā SLSP



Angela Stolwerk Waipu Cove SLSC



Bert McKernan Ruakākā SLSP



Brady Campbell Mairangi Bay SLSC



Dirk van der Woerd Muriwai VLS



Glenn Gowthorpe DSD Muriwai VLS



Grace Campbell Mairangi Bay SLSC



Guy Hornblow SLS Kariaotahi



lvan McCabe∗*∗ Waipu Cove SLSC



Jon₄Copeland Ōrewa SLSC



Kath Manning Waipu Cove SLSC



Kevin Morrison Mairangi Bay SLSC



Luke Stockman Muriwai VLS



Mark Senior Sunset Beach LS



Mike Brown * * Mairangi Bay SLSC



Nigel Sorenson Muriwai VLS



Phillipa Taylor Ruakākā SLSP



Richard Schreuder SLS Kariaotahi



Rick Stolwerk Waipu Cove SLSC



Samantha Larson SLS Kariaotahi



Tania Åhrens* Ruakaka SLSP



Tim Manning Waipu Cove SLSC



Zac Franich Ōrewa SLSC



EASTERN REGION



Bruce Matheson Omanu Beach SLSC



Chase Cahalane Omanu Beach SLSC



Christine Nairn Pukehina SR



Darfiel Williams Wainui SLSC



Debi Hocart Ōpōtiki SLSC



Dennis Mundy Omanu Beach SLSC



Eric Clearwater Waikanae SLSC



Greg Akroyd Mt Maunganui LS



Kathryn Stewart Papamoa SLSC



Kim Saunders Ōpōtiki SLSO



Robynne Cabusao Omanu Beach SLSC



Rodney Richards Waikanae SLSC



Simon Oldham Omanu Beach SLSC



Stu Lowth Pukehina SR



CENTRAL REGION



Ashleigh Hurring Fitzroy SLSC



Graeme Lundie Ōtaki SLSC



SOUTHERN REGION



Brittany Spencer Nelson SLSC



Caitlin Ruddle Waimairi SLSC



Callum Sutherland Brighton SLSC



†an Rae^{*} * ∓aylors Mistake SLSC



James Wellacott Spencer Park SLSC



Jayd Cosmatos Nelson SLSC



Jeffery Foster St Clair SLSC



Kate Bryce Sumner SLSC



Kirsty Cullen New Brighton SLSC



Mark Familton Warrington SLSC



Nevan Trotter Brighton SLSC



Niam Chronican St Clair SLSC



Ossian Woods St Clair SLSC



Rebecca Aburn Brighton SLSC



Rebecca McNaughton * Warrington SLSC



Samuel Todd St Clair SLSO



Steve Glue Waimairi SLSC



Stu Bryce New Brighton SLSC



Troy Reed Spencer Park SLSC



Wayne Faasega Warrington SLSC





OUR PARTNERS



MAJOR PARTNERS











GOLD PARTNERS





SILVER PARTNERS









BRONZE PARTNERS









