Midway SLSC

Midway SLSC - Cap

Club Details

Liz Higgins



Centennial Marine Drive
Gisborne 4010


PO Box 2009
Gisborne 4040

Club Overview

2012 Gisborne Awards of Excellence - Team of the Year - Mens Open Taplin Team (Cory Taylor, Chris Dawson, Dylan Pahina, Michael Janes, Phillip Mills, Matt Sutton)
2015 Gisborne Awards of Excellence - Patrol Club of the Year
2015 Gisborne Awards of Excellence - Overall Club of the Year
2015 Gisborne Awards of Excellence - Midway Beach Relay Team (Haylea Rodgers, Sophie Twigley, Alex Bermingham & Tyler Burgess)
2018 Gisborne Awards of Excellence - Sports Team of the Year (Midway SLSC U12 Women's Pool Relay Team - Jodiesha Kirkpatrick, Kassie Owen, Petiata Bowden & Sophie Petro)

Patrol Hours

Midway Beach is patrolled on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays between 10 November 2019 and 22 March 2020. Between 10 November 2019 and 22 December 2019 lifeguards patrol from 1:00pm to 5:00pm on Saturdays and 9:00am to 5:00pm on Sundays. Lifeguards patrol from 1:00pm to 6:00pm on Saturdays and 9:00pm to 6:00pm on Sundays between 28 December 2019 and 26 January 2020. Patrols close at 5:00pm again between 27 January 2020 and 22 March 2020.
A Regional Lifeguard Service operates from 10:00am to 6:00pm from 23 December 2019 to 24 January 2020.