Eastern Region Awards Documents

Local Eastern Region Awards

Surf Life Saving New Zealand - Eastern Region Awards programme aims to recognise the contribution of our members to Surf Life Saving. The Region is split into three areas, Coromandel, Bay of Plenty & Gisborne/Tairawhiti, with each area represented in the each of the award catorgories.  

The awards that are given out to SLSNZ Eastern Region members are:
  • Beach Education Instructor of the Year
  • Regional Lifeguard of the Year
  • Instructor of the Year 
  • Examiner of the Year
  • Patrol Captain of the Year
  • Emerging Coach of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Sportsperson of the Year
  • Sports Team of the Year
  • McLeods Emerging Official of the Year
  • McLeods Surf Official of the Year
  • International Sports Performance - Individual
  • International Sports Performance - Team
  • Volunteer of the Year 
  • BP Rescue of the Year   
  • McLeods Innovation of the Year 
  • Pacific Medicare Volunteer Lifeguard of the Year 
  • Emerging U19 Volunteer Lifeguard of the Year 
  • Pacific Medicare Patrol Club of the Year 
  • Zespri Club of the Year
Timelines for the Local Eastern Region Awards are as follows; 
  • Monday 9th April 2018 - Awards Booklet & Information Available
  • Monday 9th April 2018 - Nominations Open
  • Friday 18th May 2018 - Nominations Close
  • Friday 18th May 2018 - Regional Service Award Nominations Close
  • Friday 15th June - Gisborne / Tairāwhiti Finalists Announced
  • Friday 29th June 2018 - Gisborne / Tairāwhiti Awards Evening
  • Friday 6th July 2018 - Coromandel & Bay of Plenty Award Finalists Announced
  • Saturday 21st July 2018 - Coromandel & Bay of Plenty Awards Evening
Documents relating to the Local Eastern Region Awards can be found below; 

Nomination forms below

Inorder to nominate a member for an award, please click on the relevent nomination link below. 

Lifesaving Awards
Sports Awards
Supreme Awards