2024 Otago/Southland Awards of Excellence

Event Details

Fri 17 May 6:00PM
Edgar Centre, 116 Portsmouth Drive, Dunedin, Southern - Otago

Event Contact:

Brent Matehaere

Tel: 027 383 7935

Email: brent.matehaere@surflifesaving.org.nz



Otago/Southland Awards of Excellence


Come and celebrate the 2023/2024 season in the Otago/Southland area at our local Awards of Excellence!

Nomination Forms can be found below, and there will be additional awards where there is no nominations for.

Event Information

Doors Open: 5:30pm

Awards Begin: 6:00pm

Entry: $15 per person (cash and eftpos on door)

Ticket Link: TBC

Nibbles provided, and a cash bar will be available

Nomination Information

Nominations Open: Monday, 25 March 2024

Nominations Close: Wednesday, 1 May 2024

Please Note: Nominations are to come via a Club Representative and be endorsed by the SLS Club before submitting these to the email address provided.

Nomination Forms

All nomination forms can be found here

All regional specific nomination forms can be found here

Note: For any queries regarding honours and awards, please contact your regional support team in the first instance.

Note: All nominations need to be sent via the awards@surflifesaving.org.nz email address by the closing date 1 May, 2024.

Award Categories

  • Surf Lifeguard of the Year
  • U19 Surf Lifeguard of the Year
  • Patrol Support of the Year
  • bp Seach and Rescue Contribution of the Year
  • bp Powercraft Contribution of the Year
  • bp Rescue of the Month/Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Surf Sports Official of the Year
  • Surf Sportsperson of the Year
  • Surf Sports Team of the Year
  • Event Safety Contribution of the Year
  • Junior Surf Contribution of the Year
  • Instructor of the Year
  • Examiner of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Innovation Award

Regional Specific Categories

  • Surf Sports Team of the Year - Large Craft
  • Junior Surf Coach of the Year

Service Awards

  • Regional Service Award
  • Regional Distinguished Service Award
  • Regional Life Membership