Event Details

Surf Life Saving New Zealand - Eastern Region Awards programme aims to recognise the contribution of our members to Surf Life Saving. The Region is split into three areas, Coromandel, Bay of Plenty & Gisborne/Tairāwhiti, with each area represented in the each of the award categories.  

You can find links to the nomination forms for each award category below.


Timelines for the Local Eastern Region Awards are as follows;

  • Thursday 14th April 2022 - Awards booklet and information available
  • Thursday 14th April 2022 – Award nominations open
  • Sunday 8th May 2022 – Eastern Region Award nominations close
  • Sunday 23rd May 2022 - Regional Service Award nominations close
  • Wednesday 30th June 2022 – National Honours Award nominations close
  • Saturday 21st May 2022 – Gisborne/Tairāwhiti Finalists announced
  • Saturday 2nd July 2022- Coromandel & Bay of Plenty Finalists announced
  • Saturday 18th June 2022 – Gisborne/Tairāwhiti Awards Evening
  • Saturday 30th July 2022 – Coromandel & Bay of Plenty Awards Evening


Date:               Saturday 18th June 2022
Venue:            The Vines
Address:         166 Main Road, Makaraka, Gisborne
Time:               5:00pm mix & mingle, 6:00pm formalities kick off

Event Contact: Sonia Keepa
Tel: 021 928 301
Email: Sonia.keepa@surflifesaving.org.nz

Awards of Excellence (Small Banner) Gisborne

Bay of Plenty & Coromandel Awards of Excellence

Coromandel & Bay of Plenty Awards Evening
Date:               Saturday 30th July 2022
Venue:            TBC
Address:         TBC
Time:               5:00pm mix & mingle, 6:00pm formalities kick off

Event Contact: Poppy Crouch  
Tel: 027 537 7233
Email: poppy.crouch@surflifesaving.org.nz

Awards of Excellence (Small Banner) Bay of Plenty/Coromandel

Awards Categories and Nomination Forms

Sport Categories;  

Lifesaving Categories

Supreme Categories