Open Dropdown


Surf Life Saving New Zealand is proud to be hosting the DHL International Surf Rescue Challenge (ISRC) 2017 at Mount Maunganui from Thursday November 30 to Sunday December 3 and is pleased to announce its Open and Youth teams, known as the Black Fins and Junior Black Fins, to represent New Zealand.

The beach competition, which is held every two years, is a gathering of the world's top lifesavers and originally started in 1939 as the Trans-Tasman Series between Australia and New Zealand. Eight national Open teams and five Youth national teams are confirmed to take part including Australia, Great Britain, South Africa, USA, Canada, France and Japan.

More information about this event can be found on our International Surf Rescue Challenge page.

New Zealand Black Fins

Carina Doyle - St Clair
Danielle McKenzie - Mairangi Bay
Devon Halligan - Omanu
Kayla Imrie - Paekakariki
Natalie Peat - Papamoa
Olivia Eaton - Mt Maunganui
Cory Taylor - Midway
Kodi Harman - Papamoa
Lewis Clareburt - Lyall Bay
Marty McDowell - Titahi Bay
Max Beattie - Omanu
Nick Malcolm - Mairangi Bay

Jason Pocock - Coach
Mark Weatherall - Manager
Steven Vaughan - Assistant Manager
Kevin Morrison - Assistant Coach
Jonelle Quane - Assistant Coach
Brett Robinson - Assistant Coach
Daniel Grant - Assistant Coach
Susan Pirret - Physio
Sam Mayhew - Doctor

New Zealand Junior Black Fins

Claudia Kelly - East End
Libby Bradley - Mt Maunganui
Olivia Corrin - Midway
Samalulu Clifton - Mairangi Bay
Sophie Sanford - Omanu
Tessa Bradley - Mt Maunganui
Aidan Smith - Papamoa
Bayden Botha - Mairangi Bay
Lincoln Waide - Mt Maunganui
Mitch Cowdrey - Papamoa
Oscar Williams - Piha
Zac Reid - Fitzroy

Matt Cairns - Coach
Matt Sutton - Assistant Coach
Shane Smith - Manager
Simone Spencer - Assistant Manager
Mike Ellis - Physio