Open Dropdown

Staff Listings

Here is the staff directory of all National, Eastern, Central and Southern Region contact details. Some staff are on Skype if you would like to contact them through that channel. Usernames are firstname.lastname.surflifesaving

Quick links:

National Staff

Paul Dalton - Chief Executive

Nick Gutzewitz - Commercial Manager

Email

paul.dalton@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

nick.gutzewitz@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0335

027 480 2239

PaulDalton_2016

Mobile

027 240 2715

NickGutzewitz_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of SLSNZ

Responsibilities

Sponsorship and commercial relationships, marketing and brand

 

Matt Warren - Senior Executive

Allan Mundy - Lifesaving Services and Education Manager

Email

matt.warren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

allan.mundy@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0327

027 475 7323

 MattWarren_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (708)

027 245 2660

 AllanMundy_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of grants, fundraising activities and development projects

Responsibilities

Strategy and management of lifesaving and public education programmes

 

Lisa Smith - Media and Communications Manager

Patrick Teahan - Finance Manager

Email

lisa.smith@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

patrick.teahan@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 648 8823

 LisaSmith_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

 

04 560 0376

027 220 9450

 TBC

Responsibilities

Media and public affairs support

Responsibilities

Financial and office management

 

Belinda Slement - Member Development Manager

Natalie Hoare - Schools Education Development Manager

Email

belinda.slement@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

natalie.hoare@surflifesaving.org.nz

 

Mobile

 

027 233 4014

 BelindaSlement_2016

Direct Line


Mobile

04 560 0332
0508 SURF ED

027 450 9778

 

 NatalieHoare_2017

Responsibilities

Management of all member development programmes, both surf sport and lifeguarding. Management of BP Leaders for life programme. 

Responsibilities

Supervision and development of schools education programmes, including Beach Ed and Surf to Schools.

 

Mike Trim -  Business Development Manager

Mike Lord - Sport Manager

Email 

mike.trim@surflifesaving.org.nz 

Email

mike.lord@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 576 7000

MikeTrim_2016 

Mobile 

027 457 1025

 MikeLord_2016

Responsibilities 

Business development, commercial management of the SLSNZ high performance programme - national teams and commercial support for Regional Managers

Responsibilities

Management of all things surf sport - events, high performance and sport development (including coaches, surf officials)

 

Jo Baker - Finance Officer

Georgia McLaren - Website and Database Administrator

Email

jo.baker@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

georgia.mclaren@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

04 560 0377

JoBaker_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0326

027 819 6130

GeorgiaMcLaren_2016

Responsibilities

Grants administrator, office management, financial management

Responsibilities

Websites, membership/patrols database, and information management

 

Ross Merrett - Sport Development Officer

Nathan Smith - Event Safety Co-ordinator

Email

ross.merrett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

event.safety@surflifesaving.org.nz 

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (706)

021 475 137 

RossMerrett_2017

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (709)

027 555 5498

NathanSmith_2016

Responsibilities

Manage the development and implementation of key sport projects and assist with event logistics

Responsibilities

Event safety co-ordination

 

David Hickey - Rescue Asset Manager

Alan Coates - Event Logistics Officer

Email

david.hickey@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

alan.coates@surflifesaving.org.nz 

Direct Line

Mobile

09 524 6641


027 280 64201

DaveHickey_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (714)

027 479 6866

AlanCoates_2016

Responsibilities

Inflatable rescue boats: gear support and training

Responsibilities

Event gear and equipment co-ordination


Eastern Region staff

Chris Emmett - Regional Manager, Eastern Region

TBC - Lifesaving Manager

Email

chris.emmett@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

 

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (704)

027 457 1023

ChrisEmmett_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (702)

 

TBC

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Lifesaving in the Eastern Region

 

Mark Inglis - Sport Manager

Chaz Gibbons-Campbell - Club and Membership Development Officer

Email

mark.inglis@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

chaz.gibbons-campbell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (703)

027 457 1021

MarkInglis_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (701)

027 562 3337

ChazGibbonsCampbell_2016

Responsibilities

Sport, coaching and junior surf in the Eastern Region

Responsibilities

Club and member development in the Bay of Plenty/Coromandel area

 

Renee Wikaire - Club Support Manager

Sue Cochrane - Administrator

Email

renee.wikaire@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

eastern.region@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

06 868 9943 (725)

027 963 9189

ReneeWikaire_2016

Direct Line

07 574 2061 (700)

SueCochrane_2016

Responsibilities

Club support for the Gisborne/Tairāwhiti area

Responsibilities

Administration support for Eastern Region staff

Sarah Mortimer - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.eastern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

07 574 2061 (707)

027 457 1019

SarahMortimer_2017

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Eastern Region

Central Region staff

Charlie Cordwell - Regional Manager, Central Region

Richard Whinham - Sport Manager

Email

charlie.cordwell@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

richard.whinham@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0336

027 557 1015

CharlieCordwell_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

04 560 0378

027 583 3228

RichieWhinham_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Central Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events  in the Central Region

 

Netta Cagney - Lifesaving Manager

Nova Robinson - Club Support Officer

Email

netta.cagney@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

nova.robinson@surflifesaving.org.nz

Direct Line

Mobile 

04 560 0328 

027 844 6758

TBC

Direct Line

Mobile

06 758 2555

027 521 8200

NovaRobinson_2017

Responsibilities

Lifesaving and education in the Central Region

Responsibilities

Support for Waitara, Fitzroy, East End, New Plymouth Old Boys, Opunake and Wanganui clubs

 

Debbie Moodie - Club Support Officer

Joss Urbahn - Administrator

Email

debbie.moodie@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

joss.urbahn@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 421 3506

DebbieMoodie_2017

Direct Line

 

06 363 7555

JossUrbahn_2016

Responsibilities

Support for Westshore, Ocean Beach Kiwi, Waimarama and Pacific clubs

Responsibilities

Administration support for Central Region staff. Also provides support to the Northern clubs of the Capital Coast area

Southern Region staff

Stu Bryce - Regional Manager, Southern Region

Scotty Roberts - Sport Manager

Email

stu.bryce@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

scotty.roberts@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 557 1012

StuBryce_2016

Mobile

027 557 1013

ScottyRoberts_2016

Responsibilities

Strategy and direction of the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Provision of sports programmes and events in the Christchurch and Tasman areas

 

Sam Clutterbuck - Lifesaving and Education Manager

Maddy Crawford - Club Support Officer

Email

sam.clutterbuck@surflifesaving.org.nz

Email

maddy.crawford@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 457 1010

SamClutterbuck_2016

Direct Line

Mobile

03 474 6361

027 858 1481

MaddyCrawford_2017

Responsibilities

Lifesaving and education in the Southern Region

Responsibilities

Support for clubs in the Otago and Southland areas (Warrington, St Kilda, St Clair, Brighton, Kaka Point, Oreti clubs)

 

Caitlin Ruddle - Regional Education Coordinator

Email

education.southern@surflifesaving.org.nz

Mobile

027 680 3756

CaitlinRuddle_2016

Responsibilities

Delivery of Surf Education programmes in the Southern Region